The Wisdom of Nature

When I was recovering from brain surgery, I used to spent a lot of time in nature. I would go out every day on slow walks even if it was raining. It helped my body a great deal with the process of physical, mental and emotional healing.

Today I wanted to share a snippet from my book and the wisdom I found when I looked deeper in nature.

The Wisdom of a Willow Tree

Nature has a powerful way to show us how to flow with life. If only we would be willing to appreciate it and observe its teachings.

Flowers never ask for more sun and water. They just bloom in their own time. Trees don’t complain about the wind and the rain, they just rise up. They can grow in the most unexpected places, like in between rocks in the most unfavourable conditions.

Nature never complains, it uses the energy from the sun as it is given, and thrives despites all the adversities.”

From – The Wisdom of a Willow Tree – by Mari Curteanu

Download and read the first chapter for free here.

Available on Amazon Worlwide

Author: Mari Curteanu

Hi, thank you for stopping by, I welcome you! My mission is in my story. I am here as living proof that no matter how hard things may seem, you can make it through, stronger and better than before.  On 9 October 2019, I was diagnosed with a meningioma, a tumour, on the right side of my brain. It was such a shock. I felt like my life was falling apart.  I was admitted immediately and have undergone brain surgery. Gladly I came out alive, but afterwards I had a bit of a detour.  It's been one year, and couple more surgeries since but right now, I feel stronger and healthier than ever, in every aspect of my existence. It changed me forever.  Mentally, physically and emotionally. When I look back at everything that has happened, I cannot help feeling extremely blessed and lucky to be here now and share this space with you. If you are able to tell a story about something really bad that has happened to you, maybe it wasn't that bad after all, but maybe it was  truly something miraculous. Love and blessings your way!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started